[spacer]
[spacer]
[spacer]

Players' Information

Rehearsals

The rehearsals for the next Radcliffe concert will take place at 8pm-10pm on Tuesdays, in the Tingewick Hall at the John Radcliffe Hospital (directions to Tingewick Hall).


The first rehearsal is on Tuesday 23rd April 2024, and the six subsequent Tuesdays.

There will also be a rehearsal on the afternoon of the day of the concert, Saturday 9th March 2024, starting at 1:45pm, in the Tingewick Hall.


The rehearsal schedule is as follows:


Location 8:00pm 9:00pm (approx.)
Tuesday 23 April Tingewick Hall

Tuesday 30 April Tingewick Hall

Tuesday   7 May Tingewick Hall

Tuesday 14 May Tingewick Hall

Tuesday 21 May Tingewick Hall

Tuesday 28 May Tingewick Hall

Tuesday   4 June Tingewick Hall


Saturday 8 June Tingewick Hall 1:45pm - 4:30pm (programme order)

Dress code for our concerts is as follows:

Ladies: plain coloured (preferably red, purple, or dark blue) top and black bottoms (long black or short black with black tights)

Gentlemen: DJ with plain coloured (preferably red, purple, or dark blue) shirt and suitably matching bow tie. (If no such colours, black/white tops as fall back!).

We ask players to consider making a voluntary contribution of 10 per concert towards the cost of putting on the concert. Your fixers will send you details of how to do this.

Brahms - Violin Concerto
2.2.2.2 4.2.0.0 timp, strings
Rachmaninov - 2nd Symphony
2+1.2+1.2+1.2 4.3.3.1 timp, strings, snare drum, bass drum, cymbals, glockenspiel


Dates of Future concerts

  • Saturday 9th November 2024
  • Saturday TBC March 2025
  • Saturday 7th June 2025


[spacer]
[spacer]
[spacer]
[spacer] [spacer]
[spacer]